Thoughts on Electric Gravity

Beyond the boundaries of established science an avalanche of exotic ideas compete for our attention. Experts tell us that these ideas should not be permitted to take up the time of working scientists, and for the most part they are surely correct. But what about the gems in the rubble pile? By what ground-rules might we bring extraordinary new possibilities to light? If you have a personal favorite theory, that is in someway related to the Electric Universe, this is where it can be posted.
mightyno17

Thoughts on Electric Gravity

Unread post by mightyno17 » Mon Feb 10, 2020 7:15 pm

Hello forum!

First I want to say that, while I'm interested in things like science, I'm by no means a professional, and lack formal, advanced mathematical training. I don't think I'm dumb, but, lacking the required training and the time to pursue it, I can't express my thoughts on physics with mathematical rigor.

Anyway, I was thinking about Wal Thornhill's/Ralph Sansbury's model on dipole gravity. If that was the case, wouldn't objects fall at different speeds when in a vacuum? As in, wouldn't the speed at which they accelerate be proportional to the mass and charge they possess?

That's an old, famous experiment: to drop a feather and something heavier in a vacuum to showcase things accelerate at the same rate no matter how massive or not they are. Considering that objects are composed of matter, and matter is made of charge/charged particles, wouldn't it follow that, even in a vacuum, the more massive objects would fall/be attracted to a planet faster than a less massive object, by virtue of possessing more dipoles facing the planet than compared to a less massive object?