Wormholes and the EU

Plasma and electricity in space. Failure of gravity-only cosmology. Exposing the myths of dark matter, dark energy, black holes, neutron stars, and other mathematical constructs. The electric model of stars. Predictions and confirmations of the electric comet.
Nonafel

Wormholes and the EU

Unread post by Nonafel » Sun Nov 14, 2021 11:58 pm

Greetings
Just real quick I'm an author writing what you could call hard science fantasy, IE pushing the limits of what we understand and sticking to reality.
Part of my research lead me to dead ends, the whole dark matter/dark energy nonsense is what started this quest of sorts, only to have the Electric Universe model answer pretty much all of them.

But that's my problem. I write and wrote so much of a setting based upon these ideas which I wasn't aware were... misinformed.
So I seek to try to find if specific aspects would fit within the EU model. As such, question one:

Wormholes, or whatever you want to call something that is used for travel from point A to point B nearly instantly, are based upon what many who adhere to the EU model as a hack.
Yet I wish to use them, or something similar, in my writing and keep it as close as possible to what would be considered hard science.
Please note I'm assuming the technology to create the portal(s) would work, I'm just trying to figure out if the EU model can't have wormholes/portals.
I'm no expert, but I found this document referencing a magnetic wormhole and though I could still use them if I'm sticking to the EU model
https://www.nature.com/articles/srep12488
Furthermore my instinct is to use birkland currents to help tie the ends of two portals/wormholes together, or perhaps another interaction... but I just don't know enough and my searching for this information has been coming up dry

As such I see guidance on this matter, and to know if this thread should be in another category!